An Enlightenment


This poem is written as my ode to possibility – a possibility within everybody’s reach.

K

.

Descending from my frozen mountain

I meet the yawning sea,

Reflecting my many memories

Crying back at me.

.

My face lifts skyward, takes in air

A floral springtime breeze,

Reminding me of happier days

And brings me to my knees.

.

The soil invites me to rest my soul

So rich, so soft, so warm,

Inside the bosom of Mother Nature

To leave days long forlorn.

.

I bare my breast to the waking Sun

It’s song of love sedating,

With childlike wonder I breathe again

My heart no longer waiting.

.

My stretching limbs reach for the sky

Embracing life’s energy,

My mind wide open, my heart now settled

And now my eyes can see.

.

.

(c) 2012 – Kevin Collins

Will you share a thought ...

