Twelve14Twelve


Image

Woke up, like any other Friday

Although to be it was not,

Went out to start my usual,

Cause the usual I always got.

*

I looked up as I always do

A notice of clouds dark,

I felt a little different today

Felt off my usual mark.

*

I sensed …

As I wandered about,

I wondered about.

Eyes softly closed,

I hoped I was still in bed.

*

k

2 comments on “Twelve14Twelve

  1. I hope Kevin you and yours had a wonderful Christmas, just dropping in to wish you a very Happy and Bright New Year for 2013.. Many thanks for following Dreamwalker’s
    Loved this Poem..And today is a day I think I should have stayed in bed also.. rain rain and more rain..
    Blessings sent Sue xox

Will you share a thought ...

