Always On My Mind


morning-glory

In the glory of the love we share,

my respect for you is raised.

Always here holding me and watching over me

All my my dreams of you amazed.

*

And I know how it feels to be

Sad and lonely

When I leave you far behind,

I just think of you right in front of me;

And you are always on my mind.

*

I think of you when I’m hard at work

I think of you when I play,

I honour you for the Love I feel,

Each and every day.

*

You lift me when I’ve fallen down

My pain, you wash away.

You help me reach beyond my grasp,

When my colours turn to grey.

*

(c) 2013 – Kevin Collins

One comment on “Always On My Mind

  1. A beautiful poem and I am sure who ever this is dedicated to will also know you are thinking of them 🙂 Have a Great week

Will you share a thought ...

