Getting A Meaning of Life


dave

I got this message

just the other day;

and it only took

forty years to get.

*

It wasn’t subtle and

made me almost weepy.

And for once, finally …

I listened honestly – I heard.

*

In this awakening,

love from a glowing energy

gave me the courage

to accept another forty more.

*

On a Journey’s path unworn,

I will carve the way on

to generating discovery;

a  “fly in the butter of life“.

*

I take from this lesson:

Never misguided directions;

in this game of real life –

It will never “just depend“.

*

Passing on this wisdom:

“Forever in this moment

of Life and Opportunity …

Let your Life Purpose glow”.

*

(c) 2013 – Kevin Collins
– dedicated to Douglas Tardif –

Will you share a thought ...

